ACOMM Awards 2009

Friday, 07 August, 2009

ACOMM Awards 2009

The winners of the prestigious 2009 Communications Alliance Awards were announced last night at the annual ACOMM awards dinner. The awards included a tie for 2009 Telecommunications Ambassador with Hugh Bradlow of Telstra and Bevan Slattery of Pipe Networks picking up an award each.

Bradlow is recognised as both a technologist and a futurist, having being involved in the establishment of what is now a recognised centre of research excellence at the University of Wollongong. He is also a fellow of the Australian Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering.

With an outstanding record as a visionary, Slattery has a personal quest to advance Australia’s access to technology and promote progress in the telecommunications market.

Communications Alliance CEO Anne Hurley said the high calibre of entries reflected the increasing maturity of the industry.

“Digital confidence has been a key theme for 2009 and the communications industry has a significant role to play in building digital skills and encouraging greater use of communications technologies. The record number of entries for the 2009 ACOMM Awards reflects the maturity and professionalism of this industry, both of which are integral to inspiring digital confidence among our users.

“On behalf of the industry, I congratulate all of the award winners, finalists and our 2009 Telecommunications Ambassadors, Hugh Bradlow and Bevan Slattery, on their commitment to achieving new standards of industry excellence,” Hurley commented.

Telstra Enterprise & Government was the winner of the Innovation for a Large Company Award, with Leopard Labs taking out the Innovation SME Award.

This year there were three Services to the Industry winners. Truman Hoyle Lawyers secured the prize for Professional Services Excellence, while Pipe Networks took the Partnerships for Growth Award. The Commitment to Customer Service Award was shared by iiNet for Consumer Customer Service and Telstra Enterprise & Government for Corporate Customer Service.

The Environmental Responsibility Award was won by Internode.

The inaugural Innovation in Content Delivery and Services through Partnership Award was won by a partnership between Dialogue Communications and Singtel Optus.

Related Articles

Sound of success: embracing quieter work environments

In the world of hybrid workplaces, where we seamlessly transition between remote work and the...

Collaborative tools improve staff and customer retention

McCarthy Durie Lawyers has reported significant year-on-year staff and customer retention levels...

Does your CX have the 'IT' factor?

For businesses to thrive and stand out amongst the competition, customers need to experience...

  • All content Copyright © 2024 Westwick-Farrow Pty Ltd