Innovation in early learning awards

Friday, 29 May, 2020

Innovation in early learning awards

Nominations have opened for the HESTA Early Childhood and Education & Care Awards.

The Advancing Pedagogy & Practice award recognises early childhood educators that have significantly advanced early childhood education and care through demonstrating innovation and enhanced outcomes for young children (birth to eight years old).

The Individual Leadership award recognises those who have delivered quality education to young children in Australia, making a valued contribution to their profession.

The Outstanding Organisation award honours early childhood services that have implemented strategies to improve access and participation for children and families that may otherwise face barriers to accessing early childhood education and care.

Winners will share a prize pool of $30,000 to enhance or assist in the professional development of the staff, or to further develop services in the workplace.

Nominations close 25 September 2020, with finalists announced 23 March 2021 and winners at the Awards Dinner to be held 23 April 2021.

For further information on eligibility or to nominate, visit the website here.

Image credit: ©

Related News

Reading teaches children about pain: study

Young children learn about the concept of pain through reading, a new study from University of...

Increasing language diversity in western Sydney schools

Nearly 250 language backgrounds are represented in NSW public schools, according to a new report.

Lack of school readiness predicts disadvantage: study

An analysis of student data has found that students struggling when they first start school are...

  • All content Copyright © 2024 Westwick-Farrow Pty Ltd